Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

when to move new plant into growbox with HPS?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

when to move new plant into growbox with HPS?

noob here, i havent succeeded with any om my 3 former attempt growing and thought i moved to early into the growbox with my HPSlamp inside my house. i am having little problems with heat contra enough light because i havent got any exhaust out of the room/house just a fan blowing above the plant to avoid to much heat.
    now i wonder when you usually move you little plants into the box/tent, is it after a certain time or is it depending on hon the plant have grown so far that is if it has 2-3 levels of leaves etc.?

Can you give more details? Size of grow box, HPS wattage, type of soil, nutrients if any, any information you can provide will help us to help you. Also, you for sure need some ventilation if you have heat problems.

Comment

Originally posted by dphipps1020 View Post
      Can you give more details? Size of grow box, HPS wattage, type of soil, nutrients if any, any information you can provide will help us to help you. Also, you for sure need some ventilation if you have heat problems.
      thanx and hi. i have this setup https://www.g-tools.nl/en/product/gr...nza-250-035m2/
      but doesnt use the front doors at all because it got to hot without external exhaust outside the room/huse. i have no chance to get vntilation to outside sadly...but hope i can get enough lux/lumens light without getting to much heat. i use ordinary soil with a little nutrients in it but no extra added at this stage. also some perlite added and now i also tries lekamarbles(?) https://molnsatra-lillvede-com.imgix...0&fit=max&q=40 at bottom for better drainage...
      i think i put the small plant inside grow box too early former tries but cant find a good tips in tutorials about when to make the transfer too inside the box...