Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Lighting

Hi there
    i am just starting my 1st grow and planted my seeds 2 weeks ago.
    1 plant has 3x sets of leaves and the other only 2 sets.
    i started them off in a cardboard box lined with tin foil with 2x 30w glowlights.
    They are now transported into a grow tent with same lighting... I've been researching but getting different answers about strength of lighting required. 600w i think would be too hot as my tent is 60cm x 60cm x 140cm
    also do i need a fan and what type?
    Please help as I'm very new to this.
    thanks for reading
    Dave

High Dave! So at 4 sq ft you'll want about 200w from the wall What type light are you gonna use? Is it a true 600w fixture?. (I have a Mars Hydro sp 600 that only pulls 100w.) You will definitely want a couple fans.

Comment

Thanks for reply... I was looking at a full spectrum led ... Are they ok?

Comment

Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2020-04-24-19-45-19.png
Views:	424
Size:	531.6 KB
ID:	398406
        Attached Files

Comment

I am guessing you looked at the home page for growweedeasy.com. There is a lot of well written and well illustrated information there including grow tutorials and setups for 2x2 tents and the writer, Nebula Haze recommends a 450 watt led (200 w actual). I am new to this myself and after searching for too much time on the internet, I found this site the most straightforward and most helpful. Good luck.

Comment

I did yes... I'm going to follow those guidelines and hopefully in 12 weeks I'll need rizzla 😂✌

Comment

By the way, I agree with your choice of the 300W cob light, at least for a first grow. You probably have seen on the internet a lot of folks making their own (DYI) cob light set ups. In my opinion, probably the way to go at this point in time (after a little experience under our belts) if you grade yourself on cost/gram. By the way, a question for you, what training methods are you considering?

Comment