Flowering advice please?!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Flowering advice please?!

Okay I'm just starting my babies into the flowering stage. I've been advised to trim lower branches to focus bud growth twords the tops. I could really use advise on what and where to trim. This is my first time making it to flowering. Seccond attempt in total. I dont wana mess anything up. Tips? Tricks? Anything is appreciated!

Comment

• homegrown
      homegrown commented
      Editing a comment
      i wouldnt take very much off either plant yet..They look good and airy..try looking down on your plant and see if any bud sites are shaded. Try and tuck the leaves that are shading the rest of the plant. if you cant tuck them out of the way then cut it off...but dont go crazy..

FWIW (I'm on my first grow, day 50), if you don't have many leaves to start with, proceed with caution. If you haven't read the tutorials on GWE, I highly recommend you do: https://www.growweedeasy.com/search-...rd=defoliation

@Canuk147 has also given me some great advice:

"Now - if those autoflowers were mine - I would not cut leaves off the bottom - I would cut 2 leaves off nearer the top. Specifically - 2 leaves that are blocking bud sites underneath - you trim those off and those 2 bud sites you exposed will begin to shoot up with the main cola.

If you do that, and the plant responds accordingly - then trim 2 more that are blocking bud sites underneath - and you are off to the races.

I have cut more than 2 at a time - and the plants look absolutely hilarious - they look naked - but a few days later - the plant makes you look like a genius.

I have never lollipop so not sure about that - but - in my experience, topping doesn't slow the grow down much. Training pisses my plants off and they slow right down in their growing. So if your impatient - keep training to a minimum.
    Good luck growing."