New light

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

New light

Hello everybody I am really new to this I just purchased this light for my 2‘ x 4‘ x 5‘ high grow closet do you guys think this will be sufficient ?

Never heard of that light, but it don't take much to grow a small plant or two, in a closet.
    I'm pretty sure it will do ok.
    GoodLuck with it,
    Cfls for a week or two
    315lec for everything else
    Dug up Ms.topsoil, with perlite added
    36x36x63 inch tent.
    6inch - exaust - intake fans an scrubber
    Smart pots
    Molasses
    Autoflowers

Comment

30% of the reviewers say the light sucks. Of course there are not a whole lot of reviews. https://www.amazon.com/product-revie...r&pageNumber=1 I always check the reviews before a purchase on Amazon. Apparently this light is new, and a high risk.

Comment

I plan on backing that up with some CFL scattered around the box but thank you for any input

Comment

• starramus
          starramus commented
          Editing a comment
          Be sure to check out the light thoroughly before the return window closes. Looks like 3 out of the 10 purchasers had problems. Better safe than sorry.

better money would have been spent on a quantum board imo. At the end of the day if you keep growing your best off biting the bullet and getting a good light right off the bat. Then you can fine tune the other less expensive aspects of your grow. trust me i've bought Meinzl 300w, 450w, 600w, autocobs, HLG480 and now I have an Optic Slim600h. The QB light was fine but gave to my buddy.

your light is only 110w

i believe 40-50w per square foot is the range you should be looking for.
        Last edited by Drekthar; 04-13-2020, 04:37 PM.
        3' x 6' Grow Closet for Veg w/HLG 300 V2 Bspec
        New 5' x 9' x 7'11" Gorilla Tent for flowering with new Optic Slim 600H
        Flora Trio w/Cali and Hydro guard
        5 gallon Bucket DWC and bucket scrog set up

Comment