Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Buds look terrible after 3 months - Need advice!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

HELP! Buds look terrible after 3 months - Need advice!

Background:
    Seeds were Blueberry Autos from ILGM. These seeds were germinated on 12/22 in rapid-rooters. Transplanted to 3 gallon fabric pots on 12/25.
    Nutes: Fox Farm trio
    Medium - top soil amended with perlite and some compost about 80/20 top soil/compost.
    LST both plants a little higher stress than usual cuz I'm new at this.
    Temp 74 F - RH 45%
    Lights were 2 1500W blurple philzons from Amazon.
    January 19th they started in flower.

Lots of trichs but no amber. Not even much cloudiness. Kept checking every day. Now I have more leaves growing than anything else and these don't look like regular buds to me. I don't know what the plants are doing. They haven't been stressed, no problems with light or nute burn or drying out. All the pistils came out, turned amber, then died and dropped off. Some new white one are starting to appear in places but very sparse.

I'm checking the trichomes every day but still no amber but I didn't think autos went this long. This is only my second grow so I'm not sure what normal looks like but this just looks like a bunch of vegetation to me. Should I chop them now? Wait some more? Any advice would be greatly appreciated, I have no idea what to do with these girls. Thanks!

Click image for larger version

Name:	whole plant closeup.jpg
Views:	336
Size:	1.97 MB
ID:	384874

Name:	Closeup Bud 2.jpg
Views:	240
Size:	2.56 MB
ID:	384875

Name:	Bud 1.jpg
Views:	256
Size:	1.79 MB
ID:	384877
    Attached Files

I’d harvest and start some more. Looks done to me, maybe a lil overdone. Could smoke but maybe better for edibles. Not sure why it took so long to mature. Seems like your auto should be done way before now.
    If you bend you will be less likely to break.

Comment

• SmashGuitar
      SmashGuitar commented