Lightning/temperature

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Lightning/temperature

Hello everyone, I have been growing gorilla glue #2 for a couple of years now, in soil with LEDs. I have been using 2 king 1000watt leds in a 2x4x5 ft tent and my nighttime temperature with lights on was 78 degrees and recently I saw a decent 2000watt led on sale, great reviews etc, the new light is more bright yellow/white instead of typical purple color. My nighttime temperature when light is on is no higher than 67 degrees with new 2k light??? My question is, do I have to be concerned or just see what happens? They do look happy as can be and I just recently switched over to 12/12 schedule. My other lights gave great results with 3 plants. Thank you

Form my experiences with temperature.... my DIY LED’s throw very little heat and during the cooler temperatures of winter, my night temps run around 61-64 daytime may hit 66-68. The plants did fine with regards to appearance but one thing I’m am noticing is the maturity of trichome development. The trichs are fully developed and look text book normal but the amber coloration I look for at 30-40% just does not happen as quickly . I have had one in 17 weeks in flower that was beautiful but never ambered. I am wondering if temperatures are playing a role in this ? It seems like this may be the case.

Comment

• SoOrbudgal
      SoOrbudgal commented
      Editing a comment
      Welcome to my world we are in the same flux of temps Farmall I just checked this a.m. when lights came on 65 and humidity was 60% but goes down to 30%. Very good reason for slow growth loosing those warm hours. If I run autos during winter again I may try 20-4 on off. But cooler temps I think are way better than extreme highs.