Help needed with Trichomes/harvesting decision

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

HELP! Help needed with Trichomes/harvesting decision

I am brand new to growing and I am so thankful to this community for helping me through every step. Right now, I am looking at trichomes trying to determine when to harvest. I read a bunch about what the different color trichomes mean, but I’d really appreciate and benefit from the eye of an expert on my garden. There’s a 1000x magnification video of one bud below. What is your opinion on these trichomes? Am I far off from harvest or getting close? I’m hoping for mostly cloudy trichomes because I’m more into euphoria than couchlock. The strain is super silver haze and it should flower for 12-14 weeks. We are in Week 8 of flower right now. Thank you thank you thank you!

Trichomes at 1000x - https://youtu.be/Au9CvLElf5M

Nice looking buds. I'm seeing a fair amount of clear on the vid. I like to wait until I see about 10% amber because at that point the majority should be cloudy. Toughest part is waiting long enough, especially on your first few grows. I know for a fact I took my first ones too soon. Super Silver Haze is a killer strain so you should let go as long as you can.
    Space: 4 x 5 x 6, Two 600w HPS, Dirt farmer since Nov 2012.

Current Grow: White Truffles (GG#4 X Peanut Butter Breath)

Comment

It's hard for me to see in that lighting. Anything non-blurple?
      I've found my buds look further along in flowering, under my LED, than they do in natural or fluorescent light.
      More elephant!

Coco/perlite
      3x3x6

Comment

• JDU
        JDU commented
        Editing a comment
        I agree. My Mars Hydro throw a yellow white light that def makes em look further along than they are.

​​​​​​​Gingerbeard - Thanks so much for taking a look. A video from my microscope, taken in normal lighting here: https://youtu.be/Au9CvLElf5M