First grow ever - Manifolding question

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

First grow ever - Manifolding question

I have two Durban Poison (Fem) and four Cali OG Kush Haze (Fem) about one week into the flowering stage. Since I've never done this before, I'm not sure how far to trim back. With a manifold, I was expecting 8 colas. It looks like I'm going to have quite a few more? As you can see, I've been "experimenting" a bit, but being my first grow, I don't want to depart too far from what has obviously worked so well for others. Should I trim back more?

That's beautiful!

Comment

Looks Great. They appear Happy. I luv expeirementing . Your girls will let you know what they need, Looks like you're listning to them. Happy Growing
      Perpetual Harvests
      Set up: 6 x 6 Grow room https://forum.growweedeasy.com/core/...lies/smile.png [ Home made],2-spyder farmer,3 best VA. 12/12 Flowering...4X4 tent,18hours light for Autos and starting photos in veg. 2 mars hydro.
      Bonsai clones & feminized Started to move outdoors in season.
      2 Exhaust fans -- 3 Circulate intake fans. as needed, all wide open currently. Potting soil Mixed with homemade organic, perlite, peat moss, Worm castings.

“On each side of the river stood the tree of life, bearing twelve crops of fruit, yielding its fruit every month. And the leaves of the tree are for the healing of the nations” (Revelation 22:2).

Comment

The reason you have more than 8 is because you didn't get rid of the stuff in the middle. When you create your manifold you want to get rid of everything except what you want for your main colas. When they get bigger the middle will fill in and you don't want them to be over crowded. The one in the 3rd picture looks about right. They will look really bare at first but a couple weeks and they'll be huge again. Just my opinion, maybe some of the veteran growers can help more.

Comment

• DingusKhan
          DingusKhan commented
          Editing a comment