Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Flower room NOT budding....please help (not a light leak)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Flower room NOT budding....please help (not a light leak)

I am some what of an experienced grower. I have been doing this for over two years now. I have had excellent quantity and quality. I have not changed anything with how I feed and what I feed with. My last two crops had this really weird problem. My plants would not start budding until about week 4-5. Basically, they still looked like they are vegging in week 4-5 of flower. I literally had to flower them an extra month (stupid i know, but I did not have a choice.) It definitely helped although the results were terrible compared to my previous crops, and I also had to waste a month. At first I thought it was just a bad batch. I thought maybe I was not giving them the appropriate attention and some what blamed myself although I knew it was extremely weird. Now I am on the 3rd straight run where I am on week 5 and most of my tops have not even flowered yet. Weirdly enough some of my trees have some solid sized buds, but then there are nodes that still look like they're in veg. There is clearly a problem that I need to figure out. My trees look very healthy. I can't figure out the problem! The rooms have had different strains one Purple Alien the other Gorilla Glue. I know it cant be the strain. I can absolutely assure it is not a light leak. This is happening in both of my flower rooms. I am assuming this is a bug. However, why would my plants still look healthy? Can anyone help identify the problem? I do believe its a pest, I am just not sure which one and how to treat. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Veg them longer. My guess is you are growing photo period plants from seed and flowering them with in a few weeks of sprouting? Does that sound correct?
    4x4 600w HID empty for summer
    3x3 400w HID with Bruce Banner and Skywalker Kush