Leaves dying

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Leaves dying

Hello I am new to community and growing. I have had recent trouble with my plants but seems to have stopped now. With that I would still like to know what went wrong to avoid in future. The patches on lower older leaves only here and there started the day after I sprayed neem oil. I know that it wasn’t the been that hurt them but seems related. I was told because lights were on when I sprayed neem. It was only on bottom leaves furthest from light but had most liquid frytop leaves dripping? Any advice is helpful feel free to ask anything. I am growing under led and using golden tree and kelp mostly.

When you spray them back the lights off until they dry, or do it at lights out,,, the drops of liquid act as a magnifying lens

Comment

it looks like combo of few things some tips are pointing up some down and brown tips.Down is normally too much nitrogen,up is light or heat stress.and maybe nut-burn

Comment

• CC420710
        CC420710 commented
        Editing a comment
        Yeah when the lower leaf problem appeared I though deficiency so I gave them nutes in return giving me nute burn

Whatever caused that issue its kinda out of the way looking at the fresh growth on top. Since those leaves will be blocked by the upper leaves soon, I would cut those leaves off, plenty of good looking plant up top and you will want to clear lower growth in the future.

Comment