seeds in female plants?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

seeds in female plants?

If I get a couple of seeds in a female plant and then grow it, will it be female?
    Will it be the same as the plant that it came from?
    is there no way to know?
    complete beginner
    39" x 39" x 78" tent
    315 Watt CMH
    4" Phat Filter w/ 4" Hurricane duct fan
    Automatic top feed into coco.
    Mega Crop nutes

if you do the Feminization process,yes it will be female.but if not the seed are regular and same strain as the mother plant.
    if you harvested the seeds i recommend plant them.fresh seeds grow fast.

Comment

• Cronk
      Cronk commented
      Editing a comment
      thanks
      Last edited by Cronk; 02-18-2019, 02:46 PM.

Not necessarily. It really depends on how the female plant was fertilized. If she fertilized herself, it’s most likely it will be female. Only down size is you could be growing a late blooming hermi. You won’t know until the next grow is close to finished.
    No, you are not stabilizing the seeds so each seed has the potential of being different from the parents.
    Best to start with high quality stable genetics if you can. That’s how you get the best end results.
    4x4 600w HID empty for summer
    3x3 400w HID with Bruce Banner and Skywalker Kush
    2x2 65w Quantum Board LED with 4 mother strains
    running all simultaneously for a perpetual harvests.
    https://forum.growweedeasy.com/forum...hash-adventure

Comment