Neophyte

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Neophyte

Please bear with me as I am very new to this. A friend of mine had a Tutti Frutti seed that he kept in a shot glass. A while back he made me a bourbon on the rocks and accidentally poured bourbon over the seed which ended up floating in my glass. I scooped it out and asked him if I could keep it. He said yes and I subsequently germinated it in a damp paper towel. It took, so I planted in a container and have kept it under a grow light. It seems to be doing nicely and is starting to flower. But now I’m at a loss and am confused as to what to do. Shall I remove the leaves that surround the flower area? Thank you for your input!!!

No - don't cut anything until you show us a pic of the whole plant.
    And even then - don't cut anything.

She's got a nice purply color happening.
    ​​​​​​3 X 3 gorilla. Promix soil . Green Planet Nutes
    Mars Hydro
    Vortex in-line 6" fan

Comment

Thank you for responding!! I’ll do as you suggest and leave it alone. I think the purple color is actually coming from the light... I moved the plant to another location and took a picture of the whole plant. There are tiny crystals forming on some of the leaves (please see close-up photo)... is that worrisome or normal? Many thanks!!!

Comment

Crystals (trichomes) are great they contain the THC warch them near the end to turn cloudy. For now she looks great don't change anything. Pretty cool how the crystals are out on the big leaves. Are you running your lights on 12 hours on and 12 hours off?

Comment

Hello! Thank you for responding! Whew! I wasn’t sure about those crystals on the leaves but now I’m feeling reassured. I’ve left the light on pretty much all the time... I realize that this is an autoflower.... shall I switch the grow light off at night?

Comment