Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

I'm New to Growing Hydro Did I get Everthing?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

HYDRO I'm New to Growing Hydro Did I get Everthing?

Hello ,

This is a Marijuana DIY Deep Water Culture set up ready to go. This DWC was made to start my learning process of growing Cannabis Hydroponically. I want to share all my experiences with all of you on my way to becoming a Grow Master. Please leave me a comment and any ideas or advice you can give me, and like always hit that like button and subscribe!

Best Regards,
    SebastianDoingBotany

How do you plan on keeping the water temperature in control? Water over 75 F (Aprox) will not be able to hold enough dissolved oxygen and will lead to root rot.
    4x4 600w HID empty for summer
    3x3 400w HID with Bruce Banner and Skywalker Kush
    2x2 65w Quantum Board LED with 4 mother strains
    running all simultaneously for a perpetual harvests.
    https://forum.growweedeasy.com/forum...hash-adventure

Comment

Toker1 i kindly disagree, my tent runs a steady warm 80-85° F i will say it is harder to keep oxygen levels at optimum but with a stronger air pump to your stones anything is possible.
      Call a plant beautiful, and it becomes a flower. Call it ugly, and it becomes a weed."

-Jonathan Lockwood Huie-

Comment

• Toker1
        Toker1 commented
        Editing a comment
        Lol. Your air temp is 80-85...but what is your water temperature? No matter how much air you pump...regular water at 80-85 F in DWC will not be able to hold much oxygen and will lead to root rot. You can overcome warm water issues with a product like hydrogaurd. Or by adding a chiller. Which brings me back to my question, how do you plan on controlling water temperatures?

Check this out... really explains the importance of water temps in a grow.

Last edited by Toker1; 09-19-2018, 03:51 PM.