Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Have I wrecked my plants?

Hi guys,

Just started week three of flower. This is my first time mainlining. Followed the guides on this site cutting at the 3rd etc. I used tomato rings to create the structure, I have an even canopy.....However I'm starting to think I may have cut off far to many stems at the start of flower. I made sure not to touch any of the bud sites/white hairs where each fan leaf was before defoliating.

I'm growing 8 Skywalker OG Kush
    Day temperature 26
    Night temperature 20
    Humidity 47%
    2x 1000hps
    PH 6.2 - In soil

My environment is pretty much perfect and at this point when I've not used mainlining technique I would have 10x the bud sites.

Hopefully someone can put my mind to rest and reassure me that those white hairs on the stems are eventually going to turn into juicy buds but i just cant see it myself !

Thanks everyone!

Ya it looks like you lollipopped a little too much... usually 1/3 of the way up is all you do.

Please visit www.honestgr.ca for reviews on grow equipment. It is going slowly as I am trying to find products to review (and supportive companies!) I do giveaways there, do not tell me your from GWE however.

Comment

• vxrgtr
      vxrgtr commented
      Editing a comment
      How much do you think I've affected my yield? Gutted!

Yeah but don’t worry too much. Those look like they’re going to be nice colas. Only practicing one learns to train

Comment

• 9fingerleafs
      9fingerleafs commented
      Editing a comment
      And yes it’s a female and those are going to be buds

• vxrgtr
      vxrgtr commented
      Editing a comment
      Hopefully the 8 plants produce me 64 nice colas! Still though, gutted!

Hi vx, Nice job of mainlining, but I agree with Qwerty: you trimmed too much and lost a lot of potential bud on your colas. I've done that, too. Live and learn.