When should i start trimming my Plant

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

When should i start trimming my Plant

So i am new to growing some of you might of seen my older posts my issue is i am not sure if i just keep letting it grow as is or am i suppose to trim the fan leaves some of the lower leaves are not getting light this is my first grow.

Hey Shakem, if she were my plant ,i wouldn't remove any leaves right now, but i would transplant her to a larger pot, you got plenty of time to remove some leaves, plus you can always tuck some of those large fan leaves behind some other leaves to allow more light in.
    Thats a nice looking plant, what kind is she ?
    Cfls for a week or two
    315lec for everything else
    Dug up Ms.topsoil, with perlite added
    36x36x63 inch tent.
    6inch - exaust - intake fans an scrubber
    Smart pots
    Molasses
    Autoflowers

Comment

Also are you starting to manifold it? If so ensure it is stripped below that third node. Or at least the colas coming off of it (Not on your third node). D.A.A.S. is full of useful info! He is a walking weed instructional booklet!

Please visit www.honestgr.ca for reviews on grow equipment. It is going slowly as I am trying to find products to review (and supportive companies!) I do giveaways there, do not tell me your from GWE however.

Comment

• Qwertywill
        Qwertywill commented
        Editing a comment
        Haha, your knowledge far outdoes mine, still learning! Enjoy your weekend as well!

• PaganRich
        PaganRich commented
        Editing a comment
        D.A.A.S.69 I`m with Qwertywill on this regarding you Daas, mate

• D.A.A.S.69
        D.A.A.S.69 commented
        Editing a comment
        PaganRich, Thanks for those nice words,but I've been watching your grows the last couple of years,,still trying to learn something new, and you grow nice plants.