what is this?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

what is this?

I'm at a loss.. Could somebody let me know what this is about and how do I fix it. I'm new to this and really don't know where to start. Thanks

That really looks like it might be fungus gnats to me

Check it out and compare pics
    Do you see tiny black flies buzzing around your soil? Learn how to get rid of this common yet annoying pest again quickly.

Comment

• autumnramsey
      autumnramsey commented
      Editing a comment
      I took a look at the link and that is absolutely what is going on. I have seen those lil shits for a while now not really knowing what they were about. I'm treating with neem oil. Any other tips to getting rid of them? I also found another little bug on my buds that look similar. Not sure if its the same bug though. Ima post some more pics. I appreciate the help. thanks.

• Campesino
      Campesino commented
      Editing a comment
      I am glad we have diagnosed the problem. Neem is a good choice, and let the soil dry out... As D.A.A.S.69 notes, they like the wet soil.
      Beyond that I'd leave it to those who have had the misfortune of having more experience with them. I think you will be able to deal with it and I hope for the best

Hey Autumnramsey, that does look like gnats, how many leaves look like that ?
    A picture of your whole plant might help. Bugs like that wet-damp environment.
    Welcome to GWE.
    Cfls for a week or two
    315lec for everything else
    Dug up Ms.topsoil, with perlite added
    36x36x63 inch tent.
    6inch - exaust - intake fans an scrubber
    Smart pots
    Molasses
    Autoflowers

Comment

• autumnramsey
      autumnramsey commented
      Editing a comment
      Thanks for the welcome. I have been needing help for a bit now. I'm relieved to have found you guys. Thanks.