Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

how to maximize yield for my grow space

Hi all,

I'm posting a picture of my brand-new grow, just for context, but this is a more general question about getting more yield for my grow space.

Here are the specs of my setup (hope I'm not forgetting anything!):

2' x 4' x 5' Apollo grow tent
    2 x 300w GalaxyHydro LED hanging light fixtures
    450cfm 6" exhaust fan mounted on top of tent, carbon filter inside
    Foxfarm Coco Loco mix
    General Hydroponics Trio + Liquid KoolBloom + FloraBlend + Floralicious Plus, nutrient schedule that I found someplace on this site...
    general ambient temps: 70-80 degrees with lights on; 65-70 with lights off

I've been growing for about two years, and my yields have gone up, but I'm wondering if there's something else I should be doing: my last grow was one Hawaii Maui Waui, and one Aurora Indica, and I got ~50 and 53 grams, respectively. I followed the grow journal here: http://www.growweedeasy.com/original...s-grow-journal , and while I realize that grow was hydro, the poster said somewhere that they did the same grow in coco and got "similar yields," and I'm just wondering why I got barely a third of that amount.

I've read like EVERY article about lights, nutrients, humidity, etc. etc. etc., and I really haven't had any specific plant "problems" (no yellow leaves, nutrient deficiencies, light burn, clawing, etc.), but it just seems like I should be able to get more out of this space...is adding PLANTS the answer (i.e., I did a grow with 6 little plants, and got far more buds, but that was a paaaaaain to trim all those little popcorn guys!)? Should I switch to HPS lights (I'm worried about heat, in such a small space)? Do I need MORE nutrients? Should I not do the four-way topping thing and just let them grow all Christmas-tree-like?

Thanks in advance!