Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Rapid rooters

Hi all,
    I am a total newbie to this and I have never attempted to grow anything before,so I'm a little "drunk" from all the info out there.My question is about germination of seeds and rapid rooters in particular.I will be growing with hydroponics,my question is can I germinate seeds in rapid rooters then just put seedling and plug(rapid rooter)into my growing media or do I have to transplant it before putting it I to growing media(without plug)?
    Thank you for your help
    PS:I will put grow room specs with pics just as soon I get to it.

Yup you can germinate in the rapid rooter. Once you see good roots sticking out its ready to go into your basket/net and medium. No further transplanting.
    ~UrbZ~ Grow Big or Go Home!
    https://forum.growweedeasy.com/forum...-torpedo-seeds

https://forum.growweedeasy.com/forum/growing-community/185330-urbz-second-grow-journal-3-strain-grow

Comment

Hi bc420, I'm a hydro grower and I use root riots (which are just like rapid rooters).
      1. I put them in a germination tray with the big end down so they'll stand up, cut a slit in the small top, put in the seed and leave the dome on with the vents open on around 80-some degrees.
      2. When the seedling pops up, I put them under light right away, still in the tray (and I have to keep an eye on them to make sure they don't dry out.)
      3. It doesn't take long: as soon as I see a root, I put them in my 5 inch net pots and gently fill with hydroton.
      4. I hand water until I see roots descending from the net pot.
      5. Then I fill my reservoir so that the air bubbles will pop high enough to "entice" the roots down. ;-}
      Anyone can grow schwag. If you want to grow top shelf bud, study hard: https://www.growweedeasy.com

Growing since July 21, 2016; pothead since 1967
      2 BCNL Roommate hydroponic grow boxes w/ 400w COB LEDs, Future Harvest nutes