Getting ready to start 3rd grow, have some questions

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Getting ready to start 3rd grow, have some questions

I love it when things come together. I am almost ready to begin my third grow. I am changing the medium, size pots and type of pots. I'm using 2- 5 gallon fiber pots, I've never used them before. I'm using Kind Soil, never used it before, and am waiting on another led light to come in but as of today's mail, I'm ready with the exception of the light.

First question: What do you use under the pots? Is it better to have a small pallet or something of the sort for air circulation, rather than have them sit on the floor?

Second question: With Kind Soil, I know that you have to ph your water every time before you water, and you do not water to run off, but...the last two grows I saturated the soil completely and let them sit for a couple of days before I planted any seedlings. How do I get the grow medium completely saturated without watering to run off? Do I take it to the edge and stop? How do I know where the edge is? I just don't want to screw it up.

Third question: do any of you eenie meenie miney moe which seeds you germinate? I got 14 seeds and will only grow 2 plants at a time because of space constraints for now. All are autos, all will flower 60-70 days from seed, and all are different but treat the same symptoms. I'm just wondering which is best. Putting them in a hat and drawing two seeds out, or my fall back of eenie meenie.

Later after the seedlings start growing, I'm going to be needing info on manifolding or something. I want a bigger yield than I had last time. It was great right at 7 oz, beat the hell out of my first grow of 1/4 pz, so I want to double (at least) this yield, I'm going to run out before my next crop comes in and I want to prevent that, the next time, it's fun to just go stick my hand in the cookie jar and get what I want for that day.
    I can't wait!

Upcoming grow: