Water Temp

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Water Temp

I've been doing indoor grows for a couple of years and I find Im still learning ,this question has to do with PH recently I was told that water temp will change the PH of the water,as I grow in my cellar it gets cooler down there ,I filled 2 five gallon buckets then put one in bloom room and one outside of room the one outside was 58 degrees the one inside the room was 64 degrees ,I know thats better but still not right , I thought water temps should be the same as ambient air is that correct and how do others warm water(Ya on a stove is not an option). Or is 64 acceptable, I tried putting bucket next to furnace ,didn't work lol
    new grow room built summer of 2017 ,argo max tent for veging ,big kahuna reflector, 1000hps with added leds for the full spectrum . 15th indoor grow ,5 years outside gorilla grows(stealth is the key),veg under t5s growing autos under 300w leds
    current grow https://forum.growweedeasy.com/forum...-new-grow-room

https://forum.growweedeasy.com/forum...-auto-vs-photo

https://forum.growweedeasy.com/forum...-week-4-update

I add hot tap water to a bucket of water that has been sitting (sitting to offgas some chlorine). I shoot for 70-72°.
    I recently added a 200w cfl down near the roots to keep the roots warm.
    Last edited by Californiakid; 12-06-2017, 07:15 AM. Reason: Typo
    "Life is not about being dealt a great hand but playing a poor hand well"...

•Roots Organics over kindsoil in 5gal fabric pots

•600w hps supplement w/Kind LEDs during flower

•4" can-fan w/can-filter(carbon)

•14,000btu air conditioner

Comment

Aquarium heater I keep a extra around in case of a cold spell here. Set it to wanted temp. and it keeps it there!. $4.23 on Amazon.com

Comment