Maximize Auto growth?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Maximize Auto growth?

I have a 39" sq x 70" tall tent with a 315 CMH light.

I've read Nebula's auto grow tutorial and wonder a few things.

I'd like to grow 9 plants of White Widow Auto (Possibly 5 WW and 4 something else similar) using LST and Fimming to get a dense grow, essentially filling every inch of space in the tent

Is the 315Watt CMH too little to achieve this? Should I be thinking about a 600 watt sodium? Perhaps this is just too much to try at once int his space?

the reason I think 9 plants might work is the size of the autos and how they seem to grow.

Also, a second 250 or 400 watt Sodium is an affordable possibility. So, that would be 1 315 watt CMH + 1 250 or 400 Watt sodium. The 2 lights would also create a nice spread.......

Any ideas or opinions on this?
    Last edited by Cronk; 11-15-2017, 03:43 PM.
    complete beginner
    39" x 39" x 78" tent
    315 Watt CMH
    4" Phat Filter w/ 4" Hurricane duct fan
    Automatic top feed into coco.
    Mega Crop nutes

Hey Cronk - I think 9 plants is too much in the space you have. I have 9 square feet and right now it is full with 3 autoflowers. One white widow is taking up more than half the room, and it's only 40 inches tall. I topped all my plants, no LST.
    You don't want your grow space too crowded, cuz if they bunch up together (touching each other or the tent) mold or bud rot could easily happen.
    I say that cuz I have had to deal with bud rot in the past.
    it's your space, good luck growing.
    ​​​​​​3 X 3 gorilla. Promix soil . Green Planet Nutes
    Mars Hydro
    Vortex in-line 6" fan

Comment

Yeah, I agree with 147 that's to many, of course you could grow more than 9 if you use small pots, but your harvest will be smaller.