dont know what went wrong- outdoor grow

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

SOIL dont know what went wrong- outdoor grow

everything was going great I'm growing in a mix of fox farms ocean forest, steer manure peat moss and perlite. I been using fox farms grow and big bloom. It started on my medusa strain with dark brown spots and a dark stem. I self diagnosed as a phosphorus deficiency and I added raw phosphorus my npk some of the infected leaves dried out and died, now I am seeing what up see in these pics. I'm not sure if it is the same thing as I do not see the purple stalk. we had a heat spell last weak so I'm not sure if this helped create the problem. also I try not to over water but I may have the last couple weeks as it has been hot in cali.

Hi,
    You linked the imgur website, not the picture uploaded! Haha
    Can't help without a description of the problem/picture, sorry.
    Inexperienced outdoor grower, near Switzerland. I have some theoretical knowledge and only a little bit of practice, hence take what I say with a grain of salt. Also I believe everyone has his own growing way.

Comment

Could be pH issues -- are you measuring your pH?
      My first grow

Comment

I am checking and lowering my ph as it is really high here. have not tested the soil. this is a pic of the stalk on the medusa do you think it might be the soil ph is too high ? I don't see any pest on the plant but I see a leaf or 2 eating or a tiny hole here and there. any advice appreciated. P.S. I am only growing for my own medicating of course I want to grow the best I can but its not like I'm not going to smoke it if its not the absolute best. I just want to maximize harvest and grow as healthy plants as possible. I also realize growing several strains at a time is a challenge since they all have different needs.
        Last edited by 408chilli; 06-25-2017, 11:58 AM.

Comment

• Aloner
          Aloner commented
          Editing a comment