Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Storge and use of leaves from defoliation

Hi,
    if I try out defoliating my plant as described in Nebula Haze's tutorial, how should I store them and can I use them to make canna butter?

Recipes appreciated!

Thanks!

There is no cannabinoids in the leaves so I wouldn't bother. Some claim they still have medicinal properties

Comment

That's what I've always heard. But my grow this time my fans got a lot of tricomes in by the stems. Google tells me if there's trichs then u can use them I'm curious to I'm a newbie how some of the gs will way in.

Comment

Ohh then yeah if they have trichomes go for it. It probably won't be very strong but the only way to know is to experiment

Comment

• Spanky
          Spanky commented
          Editing a comment
          Just ran to look at my plant. All the leaves are pointy on the ends. What am I missing?

• 9fingerleafs
          9fingerleafs commented
          Editing a comment
          Hey spanky. I'm talking about the trichomes. Some are round and some spikey

• Spanky
          Spanky commented
          Editing a comment
          Thanks for clearing that up! Haven't made it yet to trichomes...just entered flowering this week for first time, but I never would have known about the difference if you hadn't mentioned it. Thanks.

Ive made good cannabudder with crap trim and as a kid we used to start a couple plants at my neighbors all the time tell his dad would find them and make us pull them so we never got nuggs but we used to make a pipe outa a potato and smoke up the leafs lol not very strong but def gave u tht brick weed lazy high but useing it for cannabudder is definitely a better use of the leafs

Comment

• Spanky
          Spanky commented
          Editing a comment
          That sounds pretty easy and pretty goo too! Do you think I should freeze the leaves I remove during flower so I can add them to the trim once I am there?

• Spanky