Pistols turning brown at 5 week in Flower

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Pistols turning brown at 5 week in Flower

I have three Black Jack plants who have been in flower for almost 5 weeks - Nirvana says this plant's flower stage is 9-11 weeks. The plants have been doing exceptionally well until today when I noticed that the pistols are beginning to turn brown on all the buds - both at the top of the plants and lower down (so it's not light burn). They are growing under CFLs, in Fox Farms Soil (Ocean Forest, Happy Frog, and peralite blend) and I'm using the Fox Farms Big Bloom and Tiger Bloom, along with CalMag, Black Strap Molasses, and Florilicious Plus. I defoliated about a week before flipping to flower, again a week into flower, and again three weeks into flower. I'm not a novice but I'm far from being an expert. I've been growing for over a year and completed half a dozen successful grow, but I haven't seen this before.

Has anyone seen this before? What can I do to fix/stop this from progressing?
    I like big buds and I can not lie.

Somango XXL (3 gal)
    Blue Mystic (7 gal)
    VIPARSPECTRA 450W LED Grow Light
    Coco Coir w/30% perlite
    Fox Farms Nutrients plus Cal-Mag Plus

I can't see much darkness on these pics dagmar but they look super healthy from here man! Halfway through their cycle I'd think they'd start turning brown about now, is it a different strain than what you've grown in the past? You looked at the trichromes with a loupe yet?
    x1 LED Cirrus T5 500w, x3 Sun System LEC315, x1 Nanolux LEC315, Saturn 5 controller, x4 6" can vents, 8800 btu A/C, 70 pint dehumidifier

Comment

They're gorgeous! Nice grow! I wouldn't sweat it, unless they're not producing ANY new pistils at all.

Comment

Howdy Dagmar,