Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

New to growing, I need all the help I can get!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

New to growing, I need all the help I can get!

I'm new to the hole growing thing, I've managed to get this one going it came from bag seed from some dank that I had. Researching online is almost overwhelming for a beginner! I don't know how to sex the plant? Also at which point can I start topping, and will topping benefit me? The plant is about three weeks old and is outdoors! Any advice from the elders on this page will be amazing! All in all just wanting to know how this plant looks and any great advice that could help me!

One step at a time. Yes the research can seem endless when new to growing. Its really good to have all that information though. Never stop learning about it. If you are outdoors you shouldn't have to train as long as you are legal and you aren't trying to hide it. That's what is great about the sun. Lights exposure all around. Pre flowers should be showing up anytime now. They will help you identify the sex. There is a great article in the site about sexing plants and preflowers as well. Not all strains show during veg though. So don't worry if it takes a while. All in all your seedling looks great. Soil looks pretty wet though. Be easy with the water while they are small. What kind of soil are you using? Won't be long until you need some nutes if the soil doesn't have it covered. Keep researching but don't let it confuse you! When in doubt post on the forum lol. Happy growing!

Comment

• Jaycob1268
      Jaycob1268 commented
      Editing a comment
      Thanks for the info, I have them planted in miracle grow, I've seen a lot of controversy on using it but decided to give it a go. The soil is a bit wet as we had a little rain before I took the pic. There is a couple of holes only on one leaf I believe is was from the rain and the sun may have burned threw.