Starting auto flower

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Starting auto flower

I am new to auto/fem seeds. I was wondering if there is and special techniques to starting them?

I've never grown automatics but to my understanding it's just like a regular seed. Only real difference would be the tight schedule

Comment

The main difference is that auto-flowering strains automatically start making buds when they're about 3-4 weeks old. So at that point you'd treat them a little differently. But until then the care is almost exactly the same Just curious, what type of grow light are you using, and how many hours of light are you giving them each day?

Comment

• Kryptonite4285
        Kryptonite4285 commented
        Editing a comment
        I am using a 1500watt full spectrum light with 18hrs of light, I am growing in pro mix, which has a high PH level from the start around 7. I cant seem to get the PH to come down at all. I keep my tent about 70-75 degrees, and the humidity around 50. I use all natural FOX FARM fertilizers. And I am following your website, and having great luck. there are just a few issues I cant seem to get adjusted. 1. I cant get the PH where it should be. 2. I cant get the humidity any higher. my hydrometer says 30%-50% daily. I have a large amount of moister in the tent. ( running down the walls about 3/4 the way up the tent). I have not started my auto seeds yet as I was trying to get my setup regulated better before starting them.

Also, auto's don't like to be transplanted, Anything that could slow growth in veg should be avoided because the growth period is so short. So start the seed in the pot it will finish in.
      Team AutoMechanics

Comment