Prune or not?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Prune or not?

I have some decent flowering underway, I think. Should I prune those big fan leaves near the top to expose lower buds more?

At this stage it probably wouldnt do any harm but would help some. So yes, I would thin out about 20 percent of the larger leaves. How much you actually take is a matter of personal preference.
    Organic only soil grower
    Current: Medgom Auto (CBD Crew and (Grassomatic)
    Set up: 300w Galaxy hydro LED, DIY insulated growbox, dual thermostatic exhaust fans, dual circulation fans, thermostatic 300w heat, remote temp/humidity monitor.

Comment

pretty little thing!!
      maybe try and tuck away the lower ones on that top cola, dont know if id mess with taking leaves from colas unless they cant be tucked. the ones above that dont seem to be blocking anything tho.
      looks really nice.

Comment

Thank you both. So I am a total rookie. By tuck them, do you mean like use plant ties to pull them down?

Comment

• intergalactic_harvester
          intergalactic_harvester commented
          Editing a comment
          nah, if you have to go that far then better to cut it.
          try to bend it down and close to the stem and get it wedged between other leaves/stems. dont be afraid to twist it. if it breaks not that big a deal.
          im bout 3 weeks into my first bloom, so i get a lil nervous about defol during this time too. just doesnt seem like the time for fucking up. and i tend to get scissor happy in my tent.
          seems like a tricky balance. need enough leaves to power big buds. need enough airflow space to prevent mold. need light to hit all your bud sites. and on top of tbat, after 5 weeks shes about done making leaves!
          the website says over n over to tuck if you can, especially for beginners. better to take less during flower than too much. so im just being careful right now.

Tbone