Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Late flowering stage dreaded mite infestation!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Late flowering stage dreaded mite infestation!

Hello,
    This is my first time growing a Harliequin, single lady.
    she has done well but now almost overnight I picked up a huge mite infestation with even some webs starting.

I sprayed the plant with Dr Earth pest control.
    Didnt realize spraying the buds is bad until after the fact.
    I'm about say, a week or two from harvest and have nice frosty looking bud right now.

my question is can they still be harvested and used?
    or do I just need to toss this plant?

Thanks, Zen D

Perhaps others will differ with me, but I am afraid that I would tell my friend not to use that weed.
    completed 7 grows
    what I have learned so far:
    environment maters more than nutrients
    at least a dab of nutrients in every watering
    effective flushing before harvest is critical to quality

Comment

Howdy Zen D, and welcome to the forum. First look at and read carefully all of thee data sheet or box information that should have come with the Dr. Earth. I am not familiar with that particular product, so I can not tell You anything from experience, but it should list restrictions, recommended use, and whether or not it is safe for human consumption. I use Azamax (azadirachtin) and it can be used right up to the day before harvest. I will suggest doing a thorough flush before harvest as well.
      Good luck with the mite battle!
      Smoke weed,.....grow peace!

Comment

It is Dr Earth Final Stop Insect Killer.
        The Dr Earth spray says it is safe for humans and can be used on edible crops up til the day of harvest.