Seedling problem

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Seedling problem

Hi Gwe , this is my first time growing. My problem is my seedlings fell over (died) by day 4. I was only growing 2 plants top left, bottom right. I soaked the rapid rooters with water, then into my starter kit with heating pad set to 80 degrees f. 4x4 grow tent with vents on the sides of the bottom. My indoor heater is set to 75. My led is 600w about 24-30 inches away and I have canfan with carbon filter. By day 4 when I was going to water, both seedlings were on there side. I'm not sure if I waited to long before watering, rapid rooters had some moisture to it or if the hole where the seedling was, light got to the roots before I pinched off some rapid rooters to try close that area. Should I keep rapid rooters wet at all times until I place in my black magic soil? I'm In need of help. I have read alot of material. I welcome all suggestions. Thank you D.
    Completed 7/1/17 , CURED for 5+ weeks before 1st toke

Pineapple Express by G13

Blue Diesel by Jordan of the Islands

Light too strong for the youngins to start maybe. Perhaps a stretch . Using nutes ?
    2-4X4 tents, 1200 WATT LED'S in Promix Organic with worm castings , vermiculite, and bone meal with Island Nutes and 7 gal grow pots

Comment

No nutes yet , just bottled water. Planning on keeping them in the dome starter kit until they got a little bigger. Temp seemed to be around 80 degrees. Next time Should I just keep them under the heat mat and lights out for a few more days to get stronger before introducing to light?

Pineapple Express by G13

Comment

I would say that they dried out. Seedlings need to remain moist. Just being in the rapid rooter they were probably ready for water by the 2nd day maybe sooner.

Comment

need to keep rapid rooters moist but not too wet always. May have just bolted and burned if too much heat, light and too little moisture. Barley had a chance eh ?