Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

1st grow, few problems....HELLLLP

Hello GWE members,

I am a first time farmer. For this first attempt i am using bagseed. I have a kind k5 xl1000 LED. I germinated 7 seeds using the paper towel method on Feb.12, all sprouted by Feb. 14. 5 plants are now planted in 1 gallon smart pots. I have been using Fox Farm Ocean Forest soil ( I believe all have N toxicity or slight due to soil.) The ph for the water im using ranges from 6.5 to 7. Currently have not given any nutes.

For this post I am only worried about 3 plants that started growing weird on me. 1st i have a seedling that looks like possible mites or something that is leaving spots on the leaves ( pictured 1st). The second problem i have is that 2 seedlings had turned yellowish and the leaves had rolled up as tight as a blunt at one point ( about a week ago). The pictures below show how they have recovered but still have rolled leaves. Are these plants able to be saved or should i abandon ship

any and all help will be greatly appreciated
    Current set up: 4 Bagseed
    1000w Kind LED
    Fox Farms Ocean Forest soil(not mixed)
    GH flora trio
    CalMag
    5 gal Smart Pot
    cheap fan
    cheap heater

I recently went to the camp that shoots for a ph of 6.0 and things have gotten better for me, might be something you look at also.
    ​​​​​​
    Team AutoMechanics

Comment

• Farmerfran
      Farmerfran commented
      Editing a comment
      Thanks, i will be aiming for a lower range as soon as my ph down arrives

• Tika
      Tika commented
      Editing a comment
      I'm in that camp...works great. Even if 5.9 - 6.1. But always go for 6

• Sonnyhad
      Sonnyhad commented
      Editing a comment
      Oh yeah, what a difference its made.

The last two photos look like it might be Light Burn.
    Fast Buds GSC & Green Crack Auto's

Veg:
    4x4x6 - 7-gal Smart Pots - Coco/Perlite - 4 300w LED's - Flora Trio + CalMag