Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Advice on Autos

Ok friends,

So, I have grown plenty of photos. I have zero experience with autos. I've read all I can find on GWE and a few other sites.

This is my plan thus far:

- Plant directly to 3 gallon fabric in FFOF
    - Add no nutrients at all just Ph adjusted H20
    - I'm thinking the FFOF should be sufficient for 21 days
    - Skip topping. LST only
    - Once budlets form, bloom nutes 1/2 strength

Am I missing anything? Would you do anything different?

I'm a little concerned about going straight to such a large container. Because it makes watering tricky.
    SF 35X47X70 tent
    SF1000 X4
    AC Infinity 6 inch exaust fan
    AC Infinity ocillating fan X2
    FFOF Soil
    FF Soil Trio. and CalMag
    GH Flora Series
    3 and 5 gallon fabric pots

Mango Sherbert
    Gelato Cake
    Grape Icecream auto by going2fast

I did almost exactly that last year - outdoors. Except I seeded in a solo cup with no nutes in it. The FFOF may be too hot for seedlings.
    At one week after sprout, I moved them directly to 7 gal. fabric pots. Added Mycorrhizal dust.
    LST with a vengeance. At 30 days in the larger pots, I started the usual FF Trio nutes at half strength. Added cal mag too. At the end, i needed more nitrogen than they had available... I think

Watering wasn't a problem.

Barney's Farm Dos-Si-Dos autos. I was very happy. I'm learning as I go. Advise (to myself as much as for you) would be to figure out the needed nutes beyond the FF Trio
    Click image for larger version

Name:	2023-08-19-DSD2-05.jpg
Views:	126
Size:	1.61 MB
ID:	613014
    The grow was a total of 90 days from seed drop to chop. June - August - Lower New York state. Way too hot & humid! I'm jealous of your indoor rig!
    Good luck!!

Comment

• SoOrbudgal
      SoOrbudgal commented
      Editing a comment
      That auto looks wonderful. I grow outdoors also.