Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

HELP! Lime juice and nutrients

Hello.
    I'm relatively new to growing and I have a couple seedlings that are a few weeks old and everything's going well so far . My tap water is about 9 ph. I figured I'd use Lime juice since I already have that on hand, lower the water ph to about 7 then add dynagrow foliage pro.I'm wondering if there is any adverse reaction to treating my water to lowering the PH of the tap water I use and using nutrients at the same time

Hey Atriax and welcome

I use lemon juice to pH down, no issues.

It will of course depend what nutes you use. Best way is to test a mix. Add nutes to water then slowly pH it down...dilute the citric acid at least 50/50 with water first then add a few drops and measure..once you achieve your desired pH seal the container and store it for a week then retest. You are testing for stability so hopefully you get a very similar reading. If you do you are good to go.
    Flower Room: 11' x 7' x 7.5'H, 480w AC, 13gal/day dehumidifier, 1.5gal ultrasonic humidifier, 60gal (27gal usable) nute tank, 16" pedestal fan & 18" wall fan. Lighting and climate automated. Hand watering.
    Veg Cupboards: ​​​​​​Two 4x2x6H cupboards. SF2000 Evo in one SF7000 in other. Climate controlled and automated. Hand watering
    Aeroponics Low Pressure Bucket: 20W LED. 5 clones & 20W LED 11 clones
    Lights: Mars Hydro FC-E1200W, SF-7000, SF-2000 evo in flower room.
    Medium: Coco/perlite, 7.2gal pots, no drains
    Current Grow: ​​​5 x Photos Franklin's Orange Zkittles x Sour Diesel in flower room, 3 Franklin's White Widow x Sour Diesel Clones, 13 x Orange ZkittleZ x Sour Diesel clones in Aeroponics buckets x 2.
    Last Grow: A mix

Comment