Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Leaves turning bronze and crispy

Help!!
    Im in week 7 of flower. Indoor grow in tent in a stable. 2 400w bulbs. 6 plants. About two week ago they started to turn. Only 4 of them also. There also seems to be a damp smell. Been using bio bizz grow, bloom and now max.

I can't comment on Bio Bizz because I don't use it. It could be a serious Potassium deficiency, but more likely issue is a root problem. What medium? What root zone PH?
    completed 7 grows
    what I have learned so far:
    environment maters more than nutrients
    at least a dab of nutrients in every watering
    effective flushing before harvest is critical to quality

Comment

• Flockshot
      Flockshot commented
      Editing a comment
      You aren't cooking them with your lights are you?

Thank you for your response. There in 15l pots of vita link with perlite? What do you mean by root zone PH? Sorry I'm new to this.

Comment

• St.buds
      St.buds commented
      Editing a comment
      Do you pH your water going into your plants? The root pH is the pH of water coming out of ur plant

• Flockshot
      Flockshot commented
      Editing a comment
      You will need to get a PH meter, or the liquid that changes color to tell you the PH. It is a measurement of the 'acidity' in your grow medium. Cannabis likes about PH 6.0 in non soil mixes, and 6.5 in soil. If your PH gets too far from this sweet spot, your plant can't eat properly and gets sick.

To check the PH you water as normal with some runoff out the bottom of your pot and you check the PH of the runoff.

I'll check that then thank you. With me being so close to the end what's the likelyhood this will still be good stuff?
    They are slow drinkers also. Taking about a week o go through 2 litre. Previous they were taking about 3/4 days.

Comment

• 9fingerleafs
      9fingerleafs commented
      Editing a comment
      That's because roots are rotten.