Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Never seen this before in 30+ years growing. Identical twins?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Never seen this before in 30+ years growing. Identical twins?

I've been growing a long time. While I can't say I'm an expert of any sort I do have quite a bit of experience. I have never seen this, nor seen anyone posting about this before. I germinated 16 blueberry seeds in preparation for this year's outdoor crop. As you can see by the photos, one of the seeds popped open and revealed something interesting. TWO radicles. At first, I figured it was a mutant with two tails, but as the recent photos show, it is in fact two separate plants. FROM ONE SEED. I took another not-so-great picture right before I put it in the soil.

Has anyone had this happened to them? Again, I'm no expert but I've been around. I really have never seen anyone mention this occurrence before. Pretty cool, right? I'm going to just let them grow together, since they are, by definition, identical twins. Or, are they? I'm not a botanist but I assume this would hold true for plants as well.

I'll do some more research online about it, but I wanted to post it here and see what everyone thought.

I don't know man. But it's SUPER COOL!
    SF 35X47X70 tent
    SF1000 X4
    AC Infinity 6 inch exaust fan
    AC Infinity ocillating fan X2
    FFOF Soil
    FF Soil Trio. and CalMag
    GH Flora Series
    3 and 5 gallon fabric pots

Mango Sherbert
    Gelato Cake
    Grape Icecream auto by going2fast

Comment

I agree. There's a tons of mutations and weird things you can find online but actually twins is super cool and extremely rare. Never heard anyone mention something like this. Keep us updated in how they develop

Comment

• User420111
        User420111 commented
        Editing a comment