First Timer Problems

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

First Timer Problems

Hi everyone, this is my first attempt at growing plants of my own. I ended up building my own grow tent. It is about 2ft deep by about 4ft wide and 4ft tall. I purchased an LED light (link below) and pretty much got started.

I am growing in soil/perlite mix, water every other day or so (pH adjusted, checking soil an inched down for moistness), use nutrients every other watering (pH adjusted),have fans circulating air within the enclosure, and have a 50CFM vent fan mounted inside.

During the day I have noticed that my temps end up around 85-90 degrees, with the occasional 95 degree day. I am going to add another 50CFM vent in the enclosure to help curb the high temps. I also had my LEDs down around 12 inches for a day or two early on, then put it to around 18". To combat heat i moved the LED even further away today, to about 26 inches away from the plant.

Is this a classic case of too much heat?

These little gals are about three weeks old (since start of seed germination)

Attached Files