Reason for these leaf spots?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Reason for these leaf spots?

Hi guys. It’s been a while. I had to take a few months off but am happy to be back.

Today is day 20 from the first real leaves on my Sensi Seeds Northern Lights photo girl. First off, I’m fighting these droopy leaves. I’m pretty sure I’ve been overwatering, so I’m decreasing the frequency of my watering and doing better about scratching the surface of the soil to make sure it’s dry first. This is my first attempt at mainlining, and I just did the first topping and lollipopping two days ago.

My main question is about these leaf spots. Any opinions on what is causing this?

Sensi Seeds Northern Lights feminized photoperiod
    FFOF soil with Fox Farm Dirty Dozen nutrients
    Day 20 from first real leaves
    Black Dog LED PhytoMax-2 600, 615 watts from wall
    Indoor tent, temps low 70s at night, low 80s during day, standard 18/6 light schedule
    Attached Files

Bugs on the bottom side?

I like your stack of milk crates. If I had the room I'd do that and fill them with jugs of water as a heat sink..

Comment

3Berries thanks for the suggestion, I’ll take a look. I keep a small Vornado fan on top of the stack of milk crates to constantly blow air right under my light, it actually drops the canopy temperature by about 5 degrees.

Comment

3Berries just checked, no sign of bugs anywhere, including on the underside of the leaves, thank goodness!

Here’s some more pics, showing the fan setup and also my tying down of the two new mains for the mainlining.
        Attached Files

Comment

Rik Water has one of the highest heat capacities of any substance. it makes a great heat sink that will moderate the temps by slowly heating up and slowly cooling down. I have a couple of 22L oil drain jugs as the floor in my 2x4 tent. I think they make a smaller one that I can use in my veg tent if I get a couple.

Click image for larger version