Bad generics or bad farming?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Bad generics or bad farming?

About a year ago I purchased $200 worth of seeds from a Nevada seed dealer. Newguy420. I had seen on this site where a couple other people had purchased from him in the past. I was a brand new grower at that point. So far I planted and harvested about 10 of those seeds. All the seeds are autoflowering seeds. I've never been very happy with the yields I got from any of the plants. After reading today's email it sounds like generics has an awful lot to do with the way your plants grow. So I'm questioning whether I'm a bad farmer or these are just bad seeds. I purchased these because they were cheap and they were coming from the US. I purchased in the past from seedman & ILGM but not the best experiences.

I'm quite new so this is what I've done so far. Grown both indoors with an LED light and outdoors with the Sun in movable planters. 3 gallon planters outside. All my plants this summer but just about the same as this one did. I've never even gotten one full ounce out of any of my plants. I pH my water, use Happy Frog, fabric pots and feed Fox Farm food. Pretty much the same results in any environment.

My plants look pretty darn sad when compared to others I see photos of. So I'm questioning whether I'm a shitty grower or a cheap ass using shitty seeds.

Current outside grow is Candy Cane Auto from newguy420.com (last photo was from this mornings article...)
    Mother Earth Coco/Perlite 70/30
    Canna Coco Or
    Happy Frog soil
    Fox Farms nutrients trio
    Smart pots
    Vivosun tent, LED lite & fan

Semper Fi brothers and sisters!