Heat stress?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

HELP! Heat stress?

Hello, I'm a newbie and this is week 3 of my grow.
    She appears to have signs of heat stress, but the light has never reached over 25k lumens at the top of the plant and temperature inside the tent hasn't gotten hotter than 85 degrees. Im using the aerogarden 20 watt LED bulb at the highest point in the tent, I bought a dimmer to bring it down to around 10k-15k and it seems to have little affect
    Anyone have any clue?
    Discover the magic of the internet at Imgur, a community powered entertainment destination. Lift your spirits with funny jokes, trending memes, entertaining gifs, inspiring stories, viral videos, and so much more.

I will venture a guess and go for underwatering and possibly heat. Do you have an exhaust fan and an open intake flap in your grow area?
    Current Grow: 1 Purple Haze, 1 Bay Burger, 1 11 Roses Photoperiods
    5 gallon cloth pots
    30"x30"x60" tent
    Spider Farmer SE3000
    Coco Pearlite mix
    GH Trio, Silica, Cal-Mag

Comment

Looks like since you have a 20 watt light you're having to run it too close to your plant. Multiply your grow space and divide that by lights wattage. You want a minimum of 30 watts a sqft from a high end led. From those blurple lights you'll want around 50-60.

4x4=16. 720÷16=45 watts a sqft

Comment

The bulb, as mentioned, is at the highest point in the tent and cannot be raised anymore. It genuinely could not be further from the plant but is still experiencing heat stress.

I do have an exhaust fan and intake flap, as well as a fan in between the plant and the light to prevent heat trapping. Ive kept the humidity around 70-90% and the temperature hasn't risen above 85 in there.

Comment