Newbie here

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

SOIL Newbie here

Hello, I’m Andrew from Massachusetts’s and this is my first grow. ZkittleZ strain. I got seeds at seedbank.com and out of 5 seeds I’ve germinated 3 perfectly without any dying. Saving 2 for rainy day. This is my first seed which was a test run. So far so good using fox farms soil schedule with the trio and brembe and cha Ching and calmag. Planted in ocean fox farm soil. Auto drip water 16oz every 2 days seems perfect with two feedings per week with a flush after veg, and again before harvest. I’m starting week 5 since the lights went 12/12. I sprayed with a light mist neem oil just before lights came on and found that it singed pistols. The next night I sprayed them really heavy with warm water to get that nasty neem out. Never do that again!!! Any way nice to meet all of you. Thanks for having me.

Welcome I think you learned your lesson with Neem during flowering. Good luck

Comment

I don't spray my plants unless they need it.
      ​​​​​​3 X 3 gorilla. Promix soil . Green Planet Nutes
      Mars Hydro
      Vortex in-line 6" fan

Comment

Has anyone smoked buds with neem oil sprayed on them.
        1 Marshydro tsl 2000 @ 300 watt.
        1 sf2000 @200 watts
        2 philzon @230 watts
        2x4x5 tent
        3x6x8 closet
        Fox Farm ocean forest
        Black gold for seedling
        3 gal pot holes in sides and bottom
        RH 40-60
        Temp 70-80
        Feeding with FF trio with molasses
        calmag and a little flower fuel
        Light at 10 -16 inches above canopy

Finished growing: Durban poison x Atomic Shiva, Dark Matter x Atomic Shiva, Golden Goat x Atomic Shiva and Summit Sweet Skunk x Atomic Shiva

Next up: Apple Fritter 2x, ATF, Og Kush.

Comment

• PLreef
          PLreef commented
          Editing a comment
          One of our members here has and he got super sick from it. That was enough for me to get rid of the bottle I had.