X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

First time R.O & Remo Nutrient user

Hi everyone,

Thanks for adding me to the forum,

As the title says, this is my first time using Reverse Osmosis water & Remo Nutrients. (Supercharged Kit 7x1L)

A little background first,

I plan on doing an outdoor grow for the summer because I do enjoy the plants getting actual sun, my backyard is south facing and my house is in a small and quiet neighborhood where we all know each other so I'm not worried about them disappearing. (Legal to grow 4 plants in Canada)

I haven't grown many times, every time I have, I've gone cheap and used tap water with department store miracle grow soil and miracle grow fertilizer with not great results.
    This time, I got better stuff to hopefully get better results..

I started 4 girls in "Black Gold Seedling Mix" with 30% added Perlite. 1 Blue Dream, 1 Green Crack, 1 Black Gold & 1 Gorilla Glue x Jack Herer. All are feminized photo period seeds purchased from Montreal Cannabis Seeds
    I put the seeds directly into the soil and misted the soil (about 15 times each) with plain room temp RO water. After 3 days in a propagator, they all came out of the soil.
    2 days after they came out, the soil looked dry and they felt light so I misted the soil about 10 times each, again with just plain RO water.

Today, they are 4 days old and they feel light.

Should I put any MagnifiCal, VeloKelp or Micro at only 4 days old? I've read so many different opinions. Remo site says to wait 2 weeks, some posts on some forums mention adding some right away. I'd like to make sure they have enough nutrients but I don't want to give them too much. I will add pics in the event they may help.

Thanks in advance for any help.
    mustang14282

Great start ' don't fuck it up by adding nutrients at this early stage - cuz you'll just end up starting over.
    ​​​​​​3 X 3 gorilla. Promix soil . Green Planet Nutes
    Mars Hydro
    Vortex in-line 6" fan

Comment