Yellow leaf tips and edges

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

SOIL Yellow leaf tips and edges

I am new to growing and I have 6 plants started from seed all sprouted within 2 days of each other. They are all from a plant I grew last year outside. I have them in a closet under a Phlizon PL 1000 Full spectrum LED. I started them in Fox Farms happy frog. Once they sprouted I transplanted them into 1 gallon pots with half happy frog and half ocean forest when they were five days old. I transplanted into dry soil and water each one with 22 ounces of dechlorinated tapwater ph to 6.3. I’m pretty sure that was too much water because the pots did not dry out for about 10 days. By then they all had their 3rd or 4th set of true leaves. Two plants had yellow leaf tips and edges on newer growth. I watered them for the second time with fox farms big bloom (3tsp Per gallon) and fish sh!t (1tsp Per gallon) 12 ounces per plant. After five days the soil was dry again. Three of the six plants still have issues with yellow leaf tips and edges but one plant worse than the others. The other three plans seem to be doing pretty good. I watered the plants a third time five days later when the pots were dry with 12 ounces of pH tapwater at 6.3. I’m including a picture of all of my plants taken today on February 16. And a close-up picture of the sickliest one. I was hoping for some advice on how to help this little one out. I have kept my grow room at a pretty consistent temperature between 70and 74° The humidity has ranged from 45 to 65 RH but has been mostly consistent at 55. I have a small 4 inch intake fan bringing air in from underneath the crawlspace of my house that stays on constantly with a small HEPA filter. I have a 6 inch exhaust fan exhausting into my attic that I have used at different speeds in order to maintain temperature and humidity. About three days ago I put in a cool mist humidifier that stays on all the time and has been keeping the room around 55% humid