X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

First Timer, would appreciate some inputs

Hi all,

I hope everyone is doing well.

This is my first time growing and I have a few questions about the flowering phase.

This is my grow:

Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_0724.jpg
Views:	282
Size:	3.91 MB
ID:	487837

Tent - https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0...?ie=UTF8&psc=1
    Light - https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0...?ie=UTF8&psc=1

Strain: Unknown

Smaller (1)
    - Soil - https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0...?ie=UTF8&psc=1
    - 1 Gallon pot - https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0...?ie=UTF8&psc=1

Name:	IMG_0719.jpg
Views:	214
Size:	3.13 MB
ID:	487838

Bigger (2)
    - Hydro - https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0...?ie=UTF8&psc=1
    - 1 air pump

Name:	IMG_0703.jpg
Views:	205
Size:	2.43 MB
ID:	487839

Ferts:
    - https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0...?ie=UTF8&psc=1
    - https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0...?ie=UTF8&psc=1

PH adjust - https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0...?ie=UTF8&psc=1

Temps: 74-76 during the day and 67-70 at night.
    Humidity: Stable around 50-55%

Comments:

About the smaller (1): it is entering the 8th week of flowering, as you may see in the pictures the buds are quite small. Although I'm starting to see some growth now it seems it should be way fatter at this point. From what I can see on the website and forum I may have defoliated too much when transitioning to the flowering phase. I also think I had some PH issues (see leaves). I started testing my runoff water a couple of weeks ago and it was coming out around 5.3-5.5 PH so I started raising the in water to 7.25 and now it's coming out closer to 6.

For the bigger (2): mostly looking for suggestions and corrections from (1) so I get a better result. PH in at around 5.75-6. I'm using Hydroguard and Sweet Berry supplement besides the ferts above.

Questions (1):
    What are your thoughts about the bud growth status?