Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Seedsman delivery - where???

First post - go easy on me!

Growing is now another hobby to enjoy! Ordered some seeds from Seedsman on 12/14. Got an email on 1/4 that order was sent to the US. Got a tracking number. Got estimated delivery dates of 1\6 - 1\13. I DID NOT pay for extra shipping insurance. Using the USPS website it shows my order being in Chicago - scanned on 1\10. Nothing further from there. I have sent Seedsman 2 emails asking for assistance but have not gotten a reply from either.

Is the USPS just dragging their feet with my package? Will Seedsman not give me any help due to the fact I didn't purchase delivery insurance? I am new to this adventure and a bit puzzled as to where to find answers. Any help would be appreciated.
    Mother Earth Coco/Perlite 70/30
    Canna Coco Or
    Happy Frog soil
    Fox Farms nutrients trio
    Smart pots
    Vivosun tent, LED lite & fan

Semper Fi brothers and sisters!

If it sits some place for more than 3 days, it’s probably confiscated. Happened to me. It may get to ya. Just have some patience and and im sure seedsman will come around

Comment

• jamesphoto
      jamesphoto commented
      Editing a comment
      Thank you. In your opinion do you think Seedsman will say 'order delivery insurance' next time or just send me another order at some point???

Go to your local PO and talk to them about where it is, they need not know whats in the package. I have had USPS ship packages all over the place before they finally got to me. Chances are with everything else going on today, your package is setting somedamnplace to be moved to the next location. BTW I get the same from Fedex and UPS.
    BTW Welcome to GWE

Comment

• jamesphoto
      jamesphoto commented
      Editing a comment
      I'm quite certain I will as well... Welcome to life!!!

• jamesphoto
      jamesphoto commented
      Editing a comment