Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

why do my plants always smell so bad and not in a good way

hi growers

so im a small indoor grower and i have been growing indoors for about 3 years with a mix of different strains but the more i grow i notice one thing.

my grow cupboards in flower stink like a goat or like a musky old smell about week 6 flower regardless of strain or nutrients i use or medium .

if i touch the buds they smell nice and amazing not anything horrible ect

has anyone else noticed this when growing in a confined space even with good air flow

i added some photos of my last two grows so the buds are ok not moldy or anything wrong except nute burn/ heat stress

every grow i smell this horrible smell and i keep telling my self its just the strain and the next will smell sweet and not like a goat

after they are trimmed and cured they smell amazing and smoke nice. i just don't get it and its putting me off opening my cupboards for maintenance / watering mid to late flower

idk what do yous think

Good looking grow. I enjoy that dank smell myself. I just try not to have the tent open longer than needed so the rest of the house doesn’t smell like I’m growing weed

Comment

I think I know what causes that, but to be sure, you must send the entire grow to my lab for further testing!

Comment

Maybe an inside air purifier w Hepa or an ionizer maybe? I would think a negative ion generator would be ok, but I would double check before. I had a Sharp air filter w ionizer years ago and was awesome. Stinky goats sounds just wrong and unbearable. Good luck and nice grow!!
        4x8x8 indoor
        Viparspectra VA1200
        (2) GE 4' Flowering LED bars FF trio/Tiger Bloom/Happy Frog soil
        Intake fan/exhaust w 4" scrubber
        Alot of empty pickle jars and Led Zepp on repeat...

Peace, Love & Happy Harvesting

Comment