Help a newby.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Help a newby.

I’m a chronic nerve pain sufferer so I’m going to try to grow a plant.can anyone help I’m buying a tent and a Led light but what size light should I use they start at 300 w
    please see photos any help would be appreciated..coops
    Last edited by Coops; 11-23-2020, 11:05 PM.

When looking at leds check what the actual wattage is (what it actually pulls from the wall) the made up ???watt they give you means very little. Also check the fine print and it should give you sq ft for veg and sq ft for flowering for each light.

Comment

I am also new at growing but If your only doing one or two plants I would go with something like the mars hydro 600w or 1000w and a 2'x2' size tent. It's only a suggestion there are a few different brands of lights that would fit your need I spent over two weeks researching lights and it will drive you crazy.. lots of good advice on this board

Go ahead sing to your plants there not going to think your a nutjob

Grow in soil-fox farm ocean forest-happy frog
      Indoor Grow with 5gl cloth pots
      31/2x31/2 Home made grow box
      1-Mars hydro ts1000 and 1-ts600
      Humboldts nutrients + Blackstrap molasses
      secret base a & b
      cal mag
      golden tree
      flower stacker

Comment

• MrPNW
        MrPNW commented
        Editing a comment
        And after checking out all the lights you ARE interested in, go directly to their website. Sometimes they offer a better deal then even their same product on Amazon. Found this out when I settled on Spider Farmer.

Would this suit that tent
      Attached Files

Comment

I’m not an expert by any stretch and have recently invested in my first set up. I bought a Vivosun 2x4x5 grow tent which fills up quickly with 3 plants. If I were to do it over I’d get a 6’ high tent.

I’d also go with a quantum board led instead of blurple. Mars Hydro, Spider Farmer or HLG make reasonably priced ones.