Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Total newbie starting first grow this week!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Total newbie starting first grow this week!

Hello all. Been reading through the forums but had a few questions I'm hoping you wise, high folks can help with. I'm sure there will be MANY more as I get going but would appreciate any insight so I can have a successful first grow (I hope)! Aiming for 1, maybe 2 plants at a time.

Setup: 24x24x55 tent, Marsh Hydro TS600 LED, inline duct fan, TaoTronic humidifier, clip on 6" fan.
    Materials: 5 gallon bags, FoxFarm Ocean Forest Organic soil (70%), Perlite(30%), General Hydroponics Flora Grown, Bloom and Micro, Cal-Mag, ph and ppm meter
    Seeds: White Widow Fem
    Lighting: 18/6 for veg, 12/12 for flowering
    Light distance from plant: 30-36" for seedlings, 30-32" for veg, 18-22" for bloom

Now for a few questions!
    1) Additions/modifications to any of the above?
    2) I know there can be variants based on the plant, but, is there a good schedule of when to water and how much?
    3) I've seen lots about the measurements for the GH nutrients. How much would I give 1 plant for each feeding? Do they get the whole gallon?
    4) Should they get plain water along with nutrients?
    5) The white widow can grow around 39-51", should I flip when it reaches a certain height? I know it shouldn't get too close to the light.

I'm sure I'll have a ton more but really appreciate any advice from those who know so much! Much appreciated.
    Last edited by CyberK; 12-10-2020, 08:39 AM.

Welcome, I am a newbie too, about to harvest my first grow. I used DWC so can’t help with your watering questions. I would recommend that you read up on plant training because you will have to be careful not to let it get too close to the light. I liked the LBT SCROG tutorial on this site.

Good Luck

Comment

Welcome! Its a fun hobby and you sound like you have done great research already.