am i watering right?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

am i watering right?

hi fellow growers, my 1st grow and its a learning curve thats for sure, ive been watering my plants from the top with a watering can but should i be watering from the bottom in the Little trays? so the roots suck it up? is there a difference???

I'm new to it as well but from what I've learned so far, you get better help if you give more details such as... I'm growing in Soil.. Coco..
    Indoors/outdoors 😉

Comment

so growing 5 x plants
      in coco
      grow room marshydro 1.2 x 1.2 x 2m
      1000 led light marshydro
      20 on 4 off
      full nutrients

Comment

Always water from the top to run off then get the runoff water out of there so the roots aren’t getting drowned in standing water. I use a small wet vac

Comment

Originally posted by Nicknick182 View Post
          so growing 5 x plants
          in coco
          grow room marshydro 1.2 x 1.2 x 2m
          1000 led light marshydro
          20 on 4 off
          full nutrients
          Nice setup, are you just going with just the one light?
          I went with a smaller tent 60m120/180cm and 2x TS1000 lights. (all Mars Hydro as well)

Comment

bboyfromwayback how much water do i give them? is there a standard amount? i dont get water coming out of the bottom of my pots, i dunno just new to it all, plants are looking healthy but showing yellow tips, so im monitoring that

Comment

• bboyfromwayback
              bboyfromwayback commented
              Editing a comment