Brown spots

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Brown spots

Hi all you green finger enthusiasts. I'm hoping for a little bit of advice on my plant and what better place to ask than GWE. I am a bit of a novice so apologies in advance it is a minefield.

I am growing girl scout cookies autos from fastbud 420

pot size - 12l
    soil - bio buzz lightmix with 3 weeks nutrient
    light - solar extreme 500 California light work hanging at 40cm above plants
    Tent - 1m x 1m x2m

1 plant has got Brown spots on the big fan leaves and turning very crispy the other 3 are showing no signs. I have researched this but can't find an answer. I am not feeding the plants any nutes at the minute as I'm only at 3 weeks so it ain't over feeding. I have included pics so any thoughts would be greatly appreciated.

thanks for your help
    Robreefer

What is your Ph in the water you give ?
    and what is the soil Ph ?

are you feeding it Cal mag supplement?
    Just because people are over 50 doesn’t mean they know everything.
    You can teach a old dog new tricks - But it will still think the old ways are the “best” lol

Comment

Oh is 6.5 I checked the run off last water and that was 6.3. No not feeding calcium or magnesium supplement, should I ?

Comment

• CaptainWiese91
        CaptainWiese91 commented
        Editing a comment
        Rwise is right, it is a pH problem or a root issue. But if your PH is on spot, then maybe your roots isn’t comfortable.

As for the cal mag - cannabis plants eat a lot of cal and mag actually. So it would be good for the plant to give it some a long the road. And if everything is on spot - I think you have a cal or a mag deficiency.

The leaves say there is a root issue, could be PH but may be from a feeding.

Comment

Thanks guys if I'm running into root issues at 3 weeks am I in trouble 😉

Comment