• Show
Clear All

Battle of the Clones

Click image for larger version

Name:	clone war.jpg
Views:	235
Size:	89.3 KB
ID:	437009
    I'm gonna try something I've never done before. I've taken some clones of my Kap'n Kunt photo dwarf and would like to keep them going through to Spring when I can treat one of them with colloidal silver. My question is; do you think I'll have to do the whole whiz-bang indoor grow setup? I currently have them in my guestroom up high behind the TV where the cat can't get to them under blue and red LED's and a multi-spectrum old school grow light for 18 hours a day. The plants should not ever exceed 12-14 inches in height if they behave like their mother. They're currently in 2" rock wool cubes and once they root I will move them to soil in 16 oz cups. The guestroom is light, airy, and I can easily maintain temperatures along with humidity there. When the weather is favorable I can put them outside for some real sunshine. Attempting to do the contained enclosure, exhaust, and fan environment is doable I suppose but I just don't know how imperative it is considering that the room itself isn't much different than having a 25'X30' tent. It could very easily be my pipe dream and I need experienced minds to set me straight if I'm being foolish or overlooking crucial details. Thanks y'all

I don't know why it wouldn't work just fine. You might lose some photons not having reflective walls right nxt to the plants but I'm sure it wouldn't be enough to make a big difference.

Comment

What you are doing will work just fine for keeping cannabis as a house plant or bonsai mothers.

When keeping cannabis in veg for long periods of time you have to change you're mine set of what you have learned in regards to growing the plant doing almost the opposite.

lower light levels, I use a 2' t5 fixture with 96w on 24/0.

smaller pots, I recommend 1 half gallon Sq pot. 16oz can work but you will have more problems and work with it that small.