• Time
  • Show
Clear All

Good filter fan combo?

Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20200706-082747.png
Views:	153
Size:	335.9 KB
ID:	424760 Hey guys. C-Filter time. I'm getting a bundle and am wondering if this bundle is good for a 2 x 2 x 4 tent?
    Have some fun. 😌

8 x 8 x 5 Camping Tent
    300W full-spectrum light

Locally Sold Soil (0.04- 0.01 - 0.01)

Humboldts Secret Calmag & Iron (2-0-0)
    FlowerFuel (0-34-32)​

I have this Vivosun fan and filter set up for my 2x4x5 tent. It's been running non-stop since June 1. The rheostat type speed adjuster is a nice touch, but it has to run on high with 2 plants that are 3ft tall.
    Since I'm new at this whole creating indoor-weather thing, all I can tell you is my experience.
    I have it set up on the outside of the tent to make more room inside. It's in the garage, against a shared inside wall and I cannot hear it inside the house. It seems to get the job done, although I don't know how hard the job is going to get if summer ever gets to the PNW. I don't have an intake fan to force air in yet, as it's been okay so far.
    My girls are in flower and they are getting a little dank. The filter keeps all cannabis smells contained unless the tent is open. I got the filter and the fan together, but not duct or clamps. I got those separate at the hardware store.
    https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0...1?ie=UTF8&th=1

I am having a little trouble with humidity, but it's my first grow, so I'm hoping to learn from this. If I had to do it over, I might get a 6" fan, but depending on how steamy it gets up here in WA this summer (the way it looks right now, steamy might not be a problem, lol) a 6" might be overkill, and also require an intake fan.
    But for my little zippered foil box of happiness, this setup is working great so far.

Comment